Skip to content

Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

Each year, the Canandaigua Chamber of Commerce recognizes the Lifetime Achievements of an individual whose leadership, civic involvement, empathy and compassion have been a positive and enduring influence on our community.  Ideal candidates have demonstrated service to our community beyond that which is expected of one person, and without expectation of financial gain.  The Lifetime Achievement Award (formerly Mr. Mrs. Ms. Canandaigua from 2019 and earlier) is presented at the Chamber’s Annual Meeting and is not awarded posthumously.

For the 2020 Award Nomination Form & Event Info, click here.

2020  Susanne Kennedy
2019 Richard McGavern
2018 John A. "Jack" Schuppenhauer
2017 Byron Delavan
2016 Jack Moran
2015 Benedict Gullo
2014 Ellie Fralick
2013 Richard Sands
2012 Linda Farchione
2011 Ralph Calabrese
2010 Randall Farnsworth
2009  Robert G. Sheridan
2008  William B. Rayburn
2007  Earl Coleates*
2006  Ellen Polimeni
2005  Jane Stickler*
2004  Clifford E. “Bob” Murphy, Jr.
2003  Fred W. Sarkis
2002  Richard Hawks, Jr.
2001  Richard W. Appel
2000  Caroline A. Delavan
1999 Paul Kellogg
1998 Judge Joseph Cribb*
1997 Frieda O’Hanlon
1996 George W. Hamlin IV
1995 James Holden
1994 Buddy Rockmaker
1993 Tarry Shipley
1992 Joseph Delforte*
1991 James Doran
1990 Bernard Hagerman*
1989 Robert Craugh*
1988 Marvin A. Rapp*
1987 Richard E. Ogden*
1986 George M. Ewing, Sr.
1985 Alton U. Farnsworth*
1984 Ella Dunham*
1983 Bruce M. Kennedy
1982 Marvin L. Sands*
1981 Anthony M. Symigs*
1980 William J. Mitchell*
1979 Louis M. Kiesewetter
1978 James F. Kellogg*
1977 Rose Comella*
1976 Richard H. Hawks, Sr.*
1975 Isobel S. Sainsbury*
1974 George G. Hayes*
1973 Arthur S. Hamlin*
1972 Lester A. Boyce*
1971 T. Hamilton Kennedy*
1970 Frank A. Baker*
1969 Herbert J. Ellis*
1968 Robert A. Hoekelman
1967 Collins W. Carpenter
1966 Albert A. Moore*
1965 Walter C. Benham*
1964 Arthur R. Munson*
1963 Burrall S. Case*
1962 Howard J. Samuels*
1961 William W. Muar*
1960 Raymond A. Lake*

* Deceased

Scroll To Top