Canandaigua ATHENA Leadership Award Recipients


      2018: Marge Donhauser

      Owner/LPN, Donhauser Nursing Service



      2017: Terrie Meyn

      Vice President of Strategic Initiatives, Happiness House



      2016: Ann Scheetz

      Executive Director, Ontario ARC



      2015: Lauren Kolb

      Senior Wealth Advisor, Tompkins Financial Advisors



      2014: Deborah Wilbur

      Retired Teacher, Canandaigua Schools



      2013: Stephanie Kunes

      President & CEO, National MS Society



      2012: Sharon Gullo

      Retired Psychiatric Nurse, Canandaigua Lake Counseling



      2011: Barbara Risser

      President Emeritus, Finger Lakes Community College



      2010: Lynne Erdle

      Retired Superintendent, Canandaigua City School District



      2009: Margaret & Randy Farnsworth

      Owners, Randall Farnsworth Auto Group



      2009:  Virginia "Ginny" Clark

      Senior Vice President, Public Affairs, Constellation Brands, Inc.



      2008:  Deborah Denome

      Director, Seeking Common Ground



      2007:  Barbara Fuge

      Former CFO, Genesee Regional Bank & Community Volunteer



      2006:  Janet Tenreiro

      Former Owner, The Medicine Shoppe



      2005:  Rhoda Childs

      Former Managing Regional Director, United Way of Ontario County



      2004:  Marci Diehl

      Owner, Double Vision Creative



      2003:  Karen Davison Blazey

      Former Executive Officer, Quantum Performance Group, Inc.



      2002:  Deborah Weymouth

      President & Chief Executive Officer, HealthAlliance Hospital



      2001:  Valerie Knoblauch

      President, Finger Lakes Visitors Connection



      2000:  Lauren Dixon

      CEO & Owner, Dixon Schwabl Advertising, Inc.



      1999:  Gail O'Brien

      Retired President, Canandaigua Chamber of Commerce



      1998:  Sharon Pepper

      Retired, Senior Vice President of Senior Living Services, Thompson Health



      1997:  Teresa Hall

      President, TCHMED Consulting, Inc.



      1996:  Ellen Polimeni

      Mayor of the City of Canandaigua and Former Assistant Principal, Canandaigua Middle School



      1995:  Gail D. Love

      Retired Owner, Human Resource Associates



      1994:  Judith M. Stewart

      Retired Senior Vice President, Canandaigua National Bank & Trust



      1993:  Linda Farchione Hawks

       Retired President and CEO, Thompson Health


      1992:  Joyce Ezrow

      Retired Associate Professor of Business, Anne Arundel Community College



      1991:  Linda Welch

      Retired Owner, The Shopping News



      1990:  Kay James

      Retired City Manager, City of Canandaigua



      1989:  Lois Kozlowski

      Retired Owner, Wizard of Clay Pottery



      1988:  Gail Herman

      Director, Sales and Marketing, Canandaigua The Medicine Shoppe



      1987:  Barbara Nelson

      Former Executive Director, West Ontario County Red Cross, American Red Cross



      1986:  Tarry Shipley

      Retired Business Manager, WCGR/WFLC



      1985:  Diane Reed

      Associate Professor and Co-Director, Graduate Educational Leadership Program, St. John Fisher College




    Canandaigua ATHENA Young Professional Leadership

    Award Recipients


      2018:  Jennie Erdle

      Director of Student Life, Finger Lakes Community College



      2017:  Sayeh Rivazfar

      Investigator, New York State Police



      2016:  Kimberly Sorel

      Assistant Vice President, Community Office Manager, Canandaigua National Bank & Trust



      2015:  Teresa Deacon

      Family Assessment and Support Worker, Child & Family Resources



      2014:  Nadia Harvieux

      Conservation Outreach Educator, Muller Field Station and Adjunct Faculty Member, Conservation Department, Finger Lakes Community College; Education Program Manager, Finger Lakes Institute at Hobart and William Smith Colleges


      2013:  Erica Bapst

      Owner, Adorn Jewelry and Accessories



      2012:  Margaret "Maggie" Whelehan

      Assistant Vice-President and Personal Banking and Insurance Services Manager, Canandaigua National Bank & Trust



      2011:  Tracey Fuller

      General Manager, Heiser Logistics and L&J Fire Equipment



      2010:  Teresa Pare

      Owner, The Law Offices of Teresa M. Pare